Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Having access to scientific research is a controversial subject in today’s world. Although there is an argument whether freely access is acceptable or not, I personally belive that science ought to equally spread.

Being a professional scientist require infinite effort. Indeed, there are some scholars who devote everything but their field of research. Therefore, sharing their knowledge freely is kind of irrational and ethically wrong. Forexample, imagine some PHD students just using really high quality papers and at last they do not mention any of them on their refrences; so, all the efforts behind that paper are somehow ignored. To be more exact, it likes ordinary people take advanteges of scientists. Additionally, in some other cases, sharing informations is harmful not only for country policy but also for humanbeings, such as informations about military weapons which could lead to war occurrence.

Science should be easily accessible for everyone despite their living spot. Actually, there is not a line between learning and being wealth; so, availability of scientific data should be a big concern. For instance, in some region of Iran, although young folks do not live in good conditions, they are intelligent enough that they easily attend to high ranking universites to follow their favourable subjects. In case they have right to access adequate informations, they will follow their dreams.

In conclusion, sharing informations is one of the concerns of humanity. Some people think that free access to all fields is their right, while other believe differently. In my view, by technology developments accessing to such informations become easier than past so everyone should have the right to face the beauty of justice.