Some people believe that people have the right to university education, and government should make it free no matter what their financial background. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is agrued that everyone has the right to access university education so government should make it free regarding of their finacical background. Personally, I partly agree with this point of view.

On the one hand, it is true that people have the right to higher education. Nowadays, most jobs require some specific knowledge and skills which cannot obtain in highschools. Going to universities can boarden the mind and equip everyone with necessary skills in order to have better preparation for future jobs. With these knowledge and skills, people will have chances to get well - paid jobs which may help to improve their quality of life. As everyone has the right to have a better life, they also have the right to university as well to change their life.

On the other hand, higher education cannot free for everyone because of many reasons. Fisrtly, to ensure the best study condition, universities need to invest money for many aspects such as modern equipment, reference books or facilities so that each student have to contribute for these. Secondly, national budget is unable to cover the educational fee for everyone because there are other aspects which also need the support of government such as health care or environment. Additionally, some rich students can afford completely the tuition fee and it is not necessary to make it free for them.

In conclusion, I believe that although everyone has the right to university education, it is not necessary to make it free for everyone no matter what their financial background.