Some people believe that sport has an important role in society. Others, however, feel that it is nothing more than a leisure activity for some people.

Nowadays, the sport has become one of the most popular activities around the world. Some people think that it takes an important role in society whereas others think that it's just for entertainment purposes. In my view, sport plays an essential role in life young people and even adults.

There is no doubt that sports activities have developed so much compared to the past. The government encourages people to do these activities. Firstly, I think that it is a business for each country and it can bring a lot of money for both the people and the government. Secondly, it helps people to improve their skills such as strength, endurance and flexibility. Generally, it helps to keep fit. Thirdly, any sports activities can improve your immunity system and you will avoid healthily problems.

However, others think that sport is a leisure activity. Sometimes people waste their free time doing this activity. For example, I saw a lot of people who came to a gym just for fun purposes. They usually spend most part of the time speaking with their friends. Thus they won't reach a result in body construction. I am sure that sometimes sport is a leisure activity. For example, if you play tennis or football with your friends. It is just for relaxing, but if a person wants to reach some achievement it will be more than a leisure activity for him and takes an important role in his life and even in society.

Overall, although some people think that sport is a leisure activity, I still think that sport plays an important role in the society because it has brought advantages to people in terms of health and social areas.