Some people believe that there should be fixed punishment for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime and the motivation for commiting it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishmentş

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Since the creation of human beings crimes have become one of the diseases of societies. As crimes are committed regularly, punishment comes to the first place in order to punish criminals which aims to isolate them from the society and in this way to eliminate crimes. But how to punish criminals? Is a fixed punishment a best way of the motives and the circumstances of the crime should be taken into account while punishing them? In this essay I will compare both types of punishments.

First of all we have to acknowledge that, no one can ever make sure that he or she will not commit a crime in...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.