Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people consider that there should be changeless type of penalization for each type of criminal offenders. Others, however, debate that taking into consideration al of the circumstances and reasons for committing the crime when determining the punishment would be more fair judgement.

First of all, there are some people who need to nourish their hungry offsprings or someone who must pay for treatment which their households receive and such situations in which the crime has not been done deliberately as the vital needs.

Furthermore, there should be a more humane system in the trial, whether criminal offence was committed by violence or under compulsion. To be more specific, a murder was done for feeding a family or stealing for profit. Therefore, in the court, all of the details and circumstances of crime should be investigated as well as motivation should be taken into consideration before sentencing a criminal.

Secondly, others argue that there must be constant punishment for every lawbreaker in order to never attempt to commit regardless of the crime’s motive. In particular, every citizen would be aware of its severe effects. For instance, In Saudi Arabia robbery is a rare occasion due to fingers of offender being cut that is not significant whether victim is a car or apple.

Additionally, having fixed penalization would definitely diminish the rate of transgression dramatically. As long as individuals cognize about severe consequences of felony, they might be deterred of perpetrating the crime. In short, there would be less concerns from being victim and threat of possession as well as the value of freedom would be a greater extent.

Having inspected both aspects, it appears me that the motivation for perpetrating the transgression must be taken into account and calling the adequate penalization.