Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some people tend to think that there should be an unchangeable detention for each particular crime, some believe that the motivation as so as depends on the situation of the crime that the punishment should be taken out. In this essay, I will look at both of these ideas and give out my opinion.

Firstly, let's look at why some people have an idea that there should be a fixed punishment. The reasonable answer is the time in the hearing will be shortened. Instead of taking time to investigate deeply the case, the court will only need to find the indication of committing crime to taken out a judgement. Besides that, I don't think there is any reason to left back other indicators of the crime scene.

On the other hand, there are several explanations for why the motivations and circumstances of each crime scene would affect on the final judgement. Example, the case that a kid shoot a burglar just to self-defend can not be compared to a case that a punk kills someone to loot their money. Each of these two scenes has it own justified for the action of the criminal and both of it should be taken into account for the court. Addition, this way only satisfied the victim or related one of the victims. Very sure that they don't want the one who killed their family brutally get the same punishment as the one who just defends themselves. Finally, the motivation of the crime sometimes can help the guilty get away from prison if there is a reasonable explanation for the crime they have committed.

On the whole, I totally disagree with the idea that applies fixed punishment for each crime. Every stimulation for the action or proof should all be counted.