SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT THERE SHOULD BE FIXED PUNISHMENTS FOR EACH TYPE OF CRIME. OTHERS, HOWEVER ARGUE THAT THE CIRCUMSTANCES OF AN INDIVIDUAL CRIME, AND THE MOTIVATION FOR COMMITTING IT, SHOULD BE TAKEN INTO ACCOUNT WHEN DECIDING ON THE PUNISHMENT.

DISCUSS BOTH THESE VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION.

There are certain consideration of factor which everyone can take into account to investigate and examine whether people should be punished for each sort of crime or under which condition the crime is committed. I certainly believe that size of punishments should be related about the situation. Someone can evidently weigh the pros and cons of my each reasons. The reasons on which my stance is based are discussed in details below.

The first reason coming to mind substantiating my stance point is concerned with this issue that justice. If punishments is always sam efor each kind of crime, that would not be fair. In addition, with tihs unfairness, people would have conflicts each other, as a result new crimes might take place. The best example that fit this notion is the news I watched in television that about a thief. One of two guys stole other’s bicycle and then the owner of the bicycle suffered the thief with a knife. After the court decision, they both got same punishments 6 months in prison. After that there had been conflicts among their families, this is because of thinking injustice decision.

Another vital reason which deserves some word here is the reason of crime. Itis important to consider under what what affect to crime. A vivid example can be given to shed light on the subject is self-defence. Although killing a people is one of the biggest crime, you can kill a person who is trying to kill you. Without a shadow of doubt, people should protect their life in danger.

Having considered all the aforementioned grounds discussed above, I am of opinion that punishments should be classified by diverse crimes. I strongly advocate my points owing to they are well enough convincing reasons form y approval