Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, high school students are more energetic and they take part in more community service like charity or volunteering. Many people put the question that should unpaid community service should be an attachable part of school programmes? On the whole, I totally agree with this idea and in this essay, I will explant why.

Firstly, it can't be denied that student can learn many essential skills apart from knowledge on the books. Example, when the teenager joining to improve the facility of the neighbourhood, they will gain how to cut wood, paint wall or maybe fix a pipe. Teaching sport to younger children or helping the nursing home care would also oblige students to learn how to communicate with society.

The next thing is doing the community job not only positively affect the student but also improving the standard life of the neighbourhood or we can understand that making the society better. By helping the poor, students are helping them to full-filled their normal life. Also facilities improvement in the neighbourhood would create more playground for children or modernize the whole view of where they living.

Finally, society service helps student understand many values that they will only get outside the school. They need to know that there are many people out there are having a difficult life and needing support. Furthermore, doing all the work for free will teach them the values of the money and they have to learn how to spend their money right after they get out of school.

In summary, community work brings many upsides to the student like gaining new skills or learning things that they would not be taught at school and to the society like improving the life of the local. I support the ideas bring community service to high school programmes by two hands.