SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT UNPAID COMMUNITY SERVICE SHOULD BE A PART OF HIGH SCHOOL PROGRAMMES ( WORKING FOR A CHARITY , IMPROVING THE NEIGHBOURHOOD OR TEACHING SPORTS TO YOUNGER CHILDREN) TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE

In this modern competetive world human values are on a decline compared to the past . This clearly indicates the necessity to include social values in school curriculum . To a great extent , these charity activities play a significant role in the welfare of the society and the future success of school children .

To begin with , unpaid community services are intended to teach ethical values to the children . These activities are helpful in educating children how to behave in a society , which is mandatory for leading a successful social life . To make it clear , incorporating subjects which are meant to provide free service to the society will help to develop an attitude of concern for others among children . If the students are made to indulge in charity services , this could help them them to learn the skills like team work and cooperation ,as community service requires c team work .

Again , unpaid services are beneficial to children as it teaches them them the value of money . This would retract these people from misusing money . moreover , School is devoted to the comprehensive development of children and community service helps to a large extent in the comprehensive development of children . Indeed these services can make children dynamic and innovative .

Furthermore , any kind of charity work will prevent children from sitting and doing nothing . If these children are engaged with social activities they will be able to understand the importance of being good in the society . Hence they will be able to detain themselves from from illegal activities .

To conclude , introducing community services in school curriculum is a good idea , as these unpaid services have a major role in the well being of school children and society as a whole .