some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Different countries have different cultures,customs,languages and practices.People visit various place to know about their culture,traditions and lifestyles.People visiting a country will be unaware about the customs and the believes of that country so the host country should welcome the cultural differences and treat them with courtesy and respect which can create a sense of unity among people of various believes.

At the same time when a person decides to visit a country he should make some study regarding the language,customs and lifestyles which can help him in avoiding difficulties in communication and cultural barriers.For example when an Indian national make a visit to America he should have some knowledge about the climate,geography and social life so that it would be easy for him.

On the other hand it is not mandatory for a visitor to follow the local customs and behaviour. Indians believe in traditional lifestyles and they have a different culture and most of them are the supporters of monogamy, but we cannot neglect the fact the the people in other country have their own perspective in terms of dress code, culture and behaviour. We should be ready to accept all cultures irrespective of caste,creed,sex and language bearing in mind that we uphold the principle unity in diversity.Changes and innovations happens when we accepts cultures of different countries without hesitation

To conclude the host country have the obligation to welcome the visitors of their country with a positive attitude and try to learn from the good things in them which will help our nation to become honoured with pride.