Some people claim that public transport should be free of charge while other disagree Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays public transportation facilities gaining its popularity around the globe. It is a prime solution to lot of modern day problems like pollution and traffic conjunction. Even though there are heated arguments going on regarding the operating style of public transportation systems. Some people believe that it should offer it's services without charging any penny from the public, while others argue vice versa.

To begin with, majority of the countries around the world are promoting public transportation services over other means in-order to tackle the issues created by the vehicles on the road. Developed countries like US and UK offering its commutation services without charging anything from the passengers. So people automatically choose these facilities as it offers free service. Furthermore, it will help the government to control the environmental problems and traffic issues to some extent. In addition,this will eventually help the authorities to run the country entirely on state operated facilities, as result they can monitor the transportation systems more efficiently.

On the other hand, some people believe that state should charge some money for its transportation services. Establishing a huge network of roads and supporting facilities incur such a lot of money, so the regime should acquire that money from it's commuters by charging them. Moreover, if people get everything without paying anything they don't recognize the value of it, they may use the facilities in a careless manner causing more problems to the government. Lastly, nations need money for the effective running of a country, so these transportation systems ensure a constant income through out the year.

In my opinion, providing these services totally free definitely affect the country's economy. On top of that not many regimes are financially viable enough to run such a wide transportation system for a long a time. In some point or another they definitely require some assistance from outside.