Some people claim that traditional games had more benefits for children than modern ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The contribution of games in the holistic development of juveniles is gigantic in this high tech era. Presently, customary games are believed to be more lucrative for children than the games of present time by some masses. Here, this essay tend to discord with the given statement and mention some strong points before reaching to a valid conclusion.

There are numerous points to endorse my point of view. First and foremost, unlike traditional games, a wide range of modern games are designed to maximize the creativity, educational and cognitive skills.

Contemporary games such as minecraft, big brain academy played on computer enhance the creativeness and mental skills. Adolescents who play such games have to explore innovative ideas to hit the targets and they are supposed to try out original potential of their brain while finding solutions for the challenging game situations. More noticeably, educational games such as K.B.C, numerical, puzzle not only boost their general knowledge but also sharp their calculating skills which improve their educational performances. In contrast, traditional games may provide physical workout but they are helpless to evolve psychology and critical thinking skills. Needless to say, games of present time are invaluable for the offspring.

Further emphasizing on my point of view, some modern games such as basketball, badminton, cricket provide teenagers a platform to become professional sports players. A teenager, for instance, who is talented can get a chance to make his career at national and international level if he improves his skills in such games at highest level. On the contrary, most of traditional games are not recognized at national or international level, they are merely a source of amusement, having no long term benefit. It is, therefore, clear that today's games are far more advantageous than conventional games. What is more, modern games make teenagers mentally and characteristically prepared for combating high competitiveness of this sophisticated world. In contrast, orthodox games are not meant to do this.

To recapitulate, undeniably, traditional games have their own significance in some manners. However, I still believe that the outcomes generated by modern games are considerably weightier than the old fashioned activities.