Some people fear that technology is gradually taking control of our lives, while others think that it has led to many positive developments in all aspects of their lives. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people have attached great importance to the advent of technology due to its help to discover unexpected breakthroughs, meanwhile, others believe that humans are under high control of those cutting-edge devices. The benefits and drawbacks are valid regarded in different aspects, but the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

On the one hand, only with a smartphone can people connect and communicate with theirs friends and relatives disregarding the distance and time, unlike the previous period of time, when it took several days or months to deliver messages by letters. In addition, folks no longer find it difficult to rekindle their relationships they lost long ago. Social networking websites such as Facebook or Skype enable us to search for people's information at lighting speed, therefore figuring out old acquaintances is not a considerable problem. With regard to science, advanced technology can fulfill humans' dreams and empower us to go beyond our knowledge.

On the other hand, the emergency of technology also has a negative impact on our life. Firstly, people have been so engrossed in high-tech devices that they stand less chances of enjoying their real life. As a result, people can not understand more about each other, which leads to a lack of feelings and sharings among them. Secondly, taking advantage of those gadgets may lead to deterioration in health. Studies show that an increasing number of youngsters are facing serious breakdown and diseases owing to their reliance on tablets or computers on a daily basis. These children are likely to meet with mental and physical illness unless they take part in outside activities instead.

In conclusion, life has been gradually improved with the help of the advancement of technology besides some risks people may take. However, if we put more limitations and careful controls on using it, we may avoid a lot of frustrating issues.