Some people feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think they are negative. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

The advertisements have become a source of information about the availability of the products in the market which has benefited organizations as well, however, a number of believe that it has impacted us negatively. In this essay, we will discuss both sides along with the examples and argue the latter one.

On the one hand, commercials and internet ads provide a free source of entertainment, which is quite fun and engaging. It allows viewers to enjoy the content along with the provision of awareness and analyze the competitive prices. In addition to that, this trend of advertisements have created jobs in the marketing department, and assisted organizations achieve a myriad of goals. For example, according to the recent research, if ads are discontinued, it will not only majorly effect the sale of the goods on the contrary also result it unemployment.

On the other hand, advertisers exaggerate and set unrealistic expectations among the teenager and youngsters. As a result, it false images are created in their head which instigate them to make unnecessary purchases. For instance, in the past few decades, a plethora of skin fairness products are widely sold in the market, targeting vulnerable groups, which is a shameless act.

In my opinion, ads use emotional, sexual, and endorsement appeal to make a profit showing complete indifference to the public and their health. Moreover, the majority of the children learn from what they see, and the majority of them are subliminal advertisements, which lure buyers into buying random merchandise and make them materialistic.

To conclude, experts advocate the exposure to ads on daily basis wire the kids brain to function unhealthy habits. It surely outweighs the beneficial influence advertisements are having nowadays on the consumers.