Some people feel that the legal age at which people can marry should be at least 21. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Regarding the marrying licit age, a group of people dispute it should be 21 years or older. I slightly disagree with this statement and the controversy will be debated in this essay.

It is clear that nowadays, accidental marriages increase notingly throughout time and with 21 - married - age, this menace will be able to abase. On the basis of the mindset of being married at least 21 or older, teenagers have a tendency to be more careful regarding to sex. Moreover, the societal perception relating to marriage changes, this will partially reduce sexual assault in the community resulting better in the fabric of a society.

On the other hand, civilization has already had conventions about the legal married age, which is 18, this leads to the difficulties in changing the mindset, especially for teenagers. Furthermore, predisposition of marriage changes will be a pity to women when they ought to put the ring on much more later than present - resulting in lower choices for them. It is said that, with less chances of getting married, women tend to prefer no - husband - life to marrying mens whose standard is below the mark. The repercussion to this, genuinely, not getting married means no children, and this leads to the fact that the population will decrease. Another perception said that the age 18 is well - prepared, thus it is an affirmative age to legally getting a home for yourself. For instance, an 18 - year - old person with that 21 - year - old self does not appear to have more patterns of behavior based on the virtually fully developed brain function and integral concept of mentality. Therefore, there is no consolidation to a person’s marriage when extending the legal age to 21.

In general, the licit age of getting married should not be extended in any circumstances but maintaining the remaining age and strengthening it with laws and legacy.