Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford. What are reasons for these behaviors? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

It is widely argued that buying things which are unecessary and unaffordable can make people to be deep in debt. Although there are numerous reasons behind this phenomenon, some several solution could be adopted to solve the problem.

To begin with, these behaviors can be attributable to two principal factors. Firstly, one of the most obvious problem is consumptive lifestyles of people caused by effects of their parents when they were children. In other words, parents often overindulge their children by buying for them everything which they are keen on. Therefore, when children become mature, they will tend to show off their financial status by purchasing state of art gadgets or luxurious goods. Secondly, another worrying trend is the development of credit cards. For example, credit cards could lend for people a great amount of money that helps them own expensive things which are greater than their income, so lends cannot control their habits and get into debt easier.

However, it is not impossible to tackle such problem as there are promising solutions that society can make use of. First of all, the measure which should be taken in order to deal with these behaviors is creation of alternative entertainment beside shopping. To be more specific, individuals must have options for their leisure instead of going to shopping centers such as playing sports, listening to music, or travelling. In addition, one way to eradicate this issue is the strict control of banks. It means that the limitation of money for lenders have to be reduced to suit with their income. Moreover, government and banks should have rigid punishments for people who do not pay in required time.

In conclusion, there is a growing concern that debt is more popular when people purchase needless and expensive objects which leads to the various negative consequences, but these issues could be resolved by some above mesures