Some people prefer to a live in house, while others feel that there are more advantages to live in apartment.

Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house comparing with living in an apartment?

people share a different point of view regarding the place for living. While some people consider that living in a house is more beneficial, others prefer to stay in an apartment. this essay will discuss both the positive and negative sides of these accommodation types.

On the one hand, no doubt living in a house provides various merits such as spacious space which can be used for various purposes such as garden and children’s playground. people enjoying gardening can cultivate various flowers in the garden, in which it can derive psychological advantage such as calming the tension after a hectic day. Moreover, the vacant space also can be functioned as children playing area. this provides the children with an outdoor playground where they can have physical activity during playtime, and it prevents them from having sedentary behaviour. However, one drawback of occupying a house is an economic factor. In recent decades, house maintenance such as water and electricity repairmen has increased rapidly especially in the megacity, and this results in an extra economic burden that occupant has to pay.

On the other hand, for people living in metropolitan cities such as Jakarta, staying in a flat is a better choice since it gives benefits in terms of financial factor and place. Compared to the house, the apartment price is more affordable. So, many people can afford a comfortable accommodation. Furthermore, many apartments are situated in the downtown area. this makes people can access public places such as school and workplace easily. Consequently, people can lessen their time to back and forth and use the time for another activity such as resting.

To sum up, I believe that accommodation preferences are a personal choice, but financial reason and the site should be taken into account when selecting a place for living.