Some people prefer to work for the large company, while others prefer to work for the small company. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

With the proliferation of contemporary society breeds a wide range of choice to develop the career path. Indeed, the question of whether it is better to be employed by a large company, or by small one remains a source of controversy. Although participating in a small and medium- size business is beneficial to some extents, I would argue that working for the large enterprise offers more advantages

On the one hand, there are several reasons why people should apply for the small firm. Firstly, the individuals engaged by these companies could be promoted quickly than those working for the larger corporations. To be more specific, the working environment is less competitive in the small enterprises due to the limited number of employees. As a result of this rapid advancement, the staffs could have an opportunity to be a manager, which may help them to gain many essential expertise and leadership skill is a case in point. Secondly, in small business, people could find it easier to build the relationship among other colleagues, the senior managers in particular. These personal contacts can be a great benefit for them in the further career.

On the other hand, I believe that in spite of numerous advantages of taking part in small enterprises, working for the large companies could result in more favorable outcomes. The most obvious of which are related to job security and the improvement in competence. With regard to the former, the employees in the large firms will enjoy a higher degree of job security. This is due to the fact that profitable companies are less likely to go bankrupt than small start – up operations. Another advantage is that that larger enterprises tend to have well-develop training programs, which are designed to provide the knowledge in the certain fields for the employees. This may help them to obtain plenty of essential skills in their chosen profession.

In conclusion, working for small companies may be advantageous in some ways. It seems to me that applying for the large organizations is a wiser choice to guarantee a successful career in the future.