Some people prefer to work for same company while other prefer to change jobs/companies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of each viewpoint.

The dynamics of work scenario have been changed rampantly over the years. Some assert that an individual should prefer to work at one place while others presume that change is necessary and companies should be change frequently. The advantages and disadvantages of both the aspects are discussed below.

To begin with,from past decade it has been seen that privatization changed the definition of doing work drastically. Some are in favour of doing work for the same company all their life.This aspect assert to numerous advantages such as. Firstly,easy growth,if an individual work at same capital or corporate,he/she will rise in his/her career at much faster degree for example if an individual starts as a site engineer then after a period of time he/she will promote to higher designation because for the experience he/she attain and the seniority of his/her position as compared to others. Moreover,the numerous perks are the added charm which is glorious such as accommodation and food from the company etcetera. However,working at the same place leads to boredom and kills the sheen in the work. People usually get sick of the same place. Additionally, the overall development also get hindered by the same work place because there will be no new contact and links.

Moving further,there are some people who presume that changing the companies is the part and parcel of work though according to them change is good. Flexibility is crucial part. To learn new thing and to experience new working area swapping plays a pivotal role. There are certain advantages such as better job opportunities,one can look out of better job than the previous one which might provides better incentives and perks etcetera for example better salary,higher designation,better contacts in the corporates,better knowledge of the field and so on. However,change is not always in favour,sometimes it brings several problems like no job security, sometimes company do not give job to an individual because of frequent swapping.

To recapitulate,I will emphasize that both the aspects has there own sheen. What to opt varies from person to person.