some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of spots facilities. Other, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Enhancing public health is a major topic of concern in modern society. While some people believe that the most viable measure is an increase in the number of sports centre, some are of the opinion that there should be other solutions to tackle the problem.

Advocates have several reasons to believe that fitness facilities play a vital role in general public's wellness. Admitedly, the clear benefit of these facilities is to boost the health of individuals. It is widely accepted that regular exercises can help prevent numerous, especially heart-related diseases. Most health problems that lead to death result from non-communicable diseases which can be avoided by body training. Thus, easy-to-access gym or sport centres may result in better public wellbeing.

However, though catering for a wide range of fitness requirements, increasing the number of sport facilities is just a contributing factor. This may because not many people find their time spending for fitness purposes. In addition, the hectic work schedule and a sedentary lifestyle make less-motivated individuals feel reluctant to stretch their body. In this case, additional construction of local sport centers seem to be less efficient.

Thereby, I believe that other interventions should be taken around the benefits of public sports facilities, and the most feasible way is educating people about a healthier lifestyle. This could be done by running campaigns, educating children, and putting higher tax on junk foods, to name but a few. Altering public attitudes to an appropriate way of living can, in a way, foster the general public's wellbeing because to combat a social concern, a joined effort between the gorvernment and its people need to be made.

To conclude, although it is often believe that more sports facilities lead to better public health, I firmly believe that a combination of different measures is essential to tackle the root of the problem.