Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Improving public health is, I firmly believe, an essential part of every modern society, either in developed countries or developing ones. The question, however, is whether increasing the number of sport facilities can boost public health or there are more important factors which can influence on public health. Despite popular belief, I am, to a huge extent, an advocate of the latter approach.

Granted, sport classes, from the financial view point, need a huge amount of money that you should pay every month if you want to be as a membership. Thus, a huge amount of people due to financial issues prefer to save their money rather than register for gym. If governments increase a number of facilities and devices for fellows in public places such as park, absolutely give them great opportunity to do some exercises, put an end on sedentary life style and descend the number of diseases which are widespread among people like heart strokes, diabetes and obesity.

On the other hand, by contrast, we should be aware about the other factors that are directly and negatively affect our health quality. First and foremost, air pollution is a detrimental issue and all people suffer from it. Hence, government can allocated some budget to improve the public transportation in order to encourage people to give up using private car and decrease amount of air pollution which triggers a variety of breathing disorders. Furthermore, some part of the budget should dedicate to advertisement which offer people a healthy life style and eating habits. By this advance not only can people ban themselves about junk food but also it can give them great and productive advice about their diet and ingredient which is more beneficial for them.

All things considered, overall, although sports facilities bring a number of blessings, I wholeheartedly contend that another measures are required to boost public health, particularly in terms of public transportation and advertisement.