Some people say that computers have made life easier and more convenient. Other people say that computers have made life more complex and stressful. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

You should write at least 250 words.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A growing number of people believe that computer machines exert significant positive impacts on human lives, whereas the critics of computer claim that it creates high stress in the daily activities of human beings. However, in my opinion, while I believe that computer technology has brought successfully revolutions, I agree that this type of modern technology has aroused considerable anxiety and stress in a large proportion of people.

On the one hand, we can say beyond any dilemma that these appliances often lead to addictions to public and pose serious health issues. To put it in another way, the majority of them have excessive dependence, which is even considered higher than alcohol and smoking addictions. To illustrate, pupils are usually found spending excessive time on computers owing to the countless source of entertainments and they often lack outdoor activities. As a result, there are higher possibilities of growing lazy that often result to chronic diseases such as obesity, fatty liver and even cancer.

However, I would argue that the positive influence is even higher than any negatives. It has made possible for people to work from home because of which many workers are spending happy life. To demonstrate, they can avoid travelling to a work place for long distances, which would otherwise cost huge sums of money for the petrol and diesel. Not only could they save money but also they would finish their household tasks such as assisting their family members in cleaning, washing and the rest others. So, there can be no doubt that people can benefit completely from computer technology.

Over and above that, another important impact is the online activities which have brought tremendous revolutions in our life. In other words, payments, transfer of money and shopping can be done readily even though you are having chat in the cafe, travelling in a overcrowded train and watching movies. In no time, the shopping products will be on the doorway, the money will have been received already and so on. Imagine, going to a bank carrying a bag of money to make payment and transfer, it cannot be denied that you might be attacked, robbed and even killed by the burglars and violent criminals. So there can be no doubt that it has lead the life easy, exciting and peaceful.

In conclusion, although there are drawbacks such as health problems and addictions, personally, I believe benefits in terms of healthy and convenient life outweigh any negative effects.