Some people say that the education system is the only critical factor to the development of a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

A group of people perceive that the most essential thing to develop a country is education system. It is true since education is the foundation to build students’ character since they were young. On contrary, education should be balanced by the other factors. I support the view that education is a critical factor in development of a country. This essay will discuss both supportive and unsupportive reasons and it will be followed with my opinion too.

To begin with, education creates strong character for the young generation. People said that the golden time in building character must be during school period. In fact, children are trying to follow someone as an example and obey what they are asked to do. For instance, if a teacher at school command to be silent during class, majority of students will innocently follow the instruction. In addition, education helps students to deal not only with theory, but also practical things by having examples from real cases. For example, practical experiences are included in curriculum for college students.

On the other side, education should also be supported by social, cultural, and sophisticated technology. To illustrate, in developed Asian countries such as Japan, Singapore, and China are able to blend local culture and technology with education. Both of these countries had leveraged technology in studying, so when technology and education have blended well, both will push the quality of education. Besides, learning must be mixed with parental guidance, due to the fact that collaboration of both parents and high quality of education system creates great human resources. For example, more attention from parents push students to reach more achievements.

In my opinion, both study, technology, social and cultural are important in rising a country’s growth. Education cannot stand alone without the support from the other areas.

In conclusion, education system might be the foundation to push a better quality of a particular country. Nevertheless, other sectors such as technology, social, cultural also have role in order to enhance human resources through learning system.