some people say government should subsidised the fruits and vegetables to make healthy food cheaper. Some other say it should be tax to unhealthy food.

discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The issue of taxing on food has grown in importance globally. Although taxation on food is a first line of thought, it must not be forgotten that healthy food should be provide cheaper. This essay will discuss both issues using an example from the National Health Service and the UK to demonstrate points and support arguments.

On the one hand, there is ample evidence to suggest that it is the responsibility of government to provide healthy food cheaper to the population. The main reason behind this is that by consuming healthy food, several illnesses may decrease tremendously which are associated with unhygienic food. For example, a recent study conducted by the NHS in Manchester showed that the rate of patient admitted to the hospital decreases significantly compared to previous years. Therefore, it is clear that by making healthy food cheaper has a positive impact on human health.

On the other hand, a substantial group of people think that unhealthy food should be taxed. This is because by taxing heavily on food which are hazardous to human health, it will often discourage people to intake it. For instance, across the UK, after the tax on unhealthy food such as alcohol and tobacco had risen, the number of people consuming it plunged dramatically. Thus, it is evident that increase tax on unhealthy food discourages people to intake it.

In conclusion, although there are different views about whether or not a tax on unhealthy food, personally, I believe that governments should tax those food that are harmful for humans so that the society will have a better quality of life.