Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

There is a contentious debated surrounding the issue of learning foreign languages throughout the globe in this era. Some firmly assert that people tend to learn other languages in the view of the fact that they tend to work or travel to other countries. On the flip side, others persistently claim that there are various facts that urge people to learn a second language beside their mother tongues. To me the idea of the latter party seems more appealing and in this essay I am going to delve both points of views.

On the one hand, in favor of the first group, when one wants to cross the borders with regard to possessing a job or mere in case of travel, they are enthusiast to know their destination languages. It is widely known that a large number of the international companies and factories require a credible language license from international applicants. For example, according to the recent survey of the X University seventy percent of the international companies in the X state accept individuals who could got score seven in the English tests.

On Other hand, when it comes to second party, there are several factors that convince people to unify their efforts learn other languages except either travel or work in other nations. Accordingly, these days it is intensively a must for a scholar or researcher knows an international language such as English or French. Not only are general resources like reference books and articles in English, but surfing in the internet and sophisticated articles are comprehensively based on English or French. For instance, one of the most well-known publishers in the world of science is "X" which mere publishes its manuscripts in English. Of course, these are simple sample of the reasons for comprehending other language regardless of working or traveling in other countries.

To sum up, although a wide range of people learn a foreign language only with respect to securing a job or travel, there are thousands of other issues corresponding to that. Finally, It is hoped, in coming decade everyone would be able to speak a second language no matter where he or she is.