Some people say in order to prevent illness, government should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the world being increasingly developed together with pollution, health has now been of greater concern than ever before. Some argue that to handle illness, it is pivotal to tackle pollution and have reasonable housing management. Others, however, believe there are more effective alternatives. In my view, both standpoints are valid.

It cannot be denied the fact that one of the principles of having good health is in correlation with medical approaches. The facts have shown that there has been an increasing number of casualties resulting from incorrect diagnoses. Considering this, the government should prioritize investing in modern equipment that effectively assists in diagnosing and treatment processes. Couple with this is the provision of more vaccines to activate the body’s resistance and antibodies, preventing people from being infected. Besides, upgrading facilities such as hospital rooms to meet the increasing demand of patients and employing potential personnel to uplift service quality also contribute to health advancement.

Having said that, taking pathogens into account, it is essential that rulers address environmental issues and introduce new housing development. The implication of this is that the more polluted the environment, the better condition it becomes for viruses and bacteria to boom. Thus, in an attempt to ensure citizens’ healthy living environment, contaminated rivers and other water bodies need to be treated. The polluted air is also desperate for filtering by planning more green trees. Only by doing these can the city become inhabitable. Additionally, poor housing construction with cramped apartments is also responsible for health-related issues. It is crowded areas with poor ventilation systems and suffocating rooms that lead to the outbreak of infectious diseases such as influenza and tuberculosis. For this reason, housing in urban areas should be reconstructed to be more ventilated, creating a safer environment for citizens to enjoy life to the fullest.

To encapsulate, apart from applying cutting-edge technologies in medical treatments, authorities should also consider dealing with nature’s problems and implementing appropriate housing schemes to guarantee people’s overall well-being. Once their physical health is ensured, they are more likely to contribute to the development of the nation.