“Some people say that in our modern age, it is unnecessary to teach children about the skills of handwriting.”

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, It is supposed that handwriting is no longer essential in this era of advanced technology. So that, most children are required to spend time enhancing their penmanship because of the application of artificial intelligence. Unfortunately, this point of view is seem to be possibility wrong, I strongly believe that handwriting still plays an important role even in today’s digital world.

First of all, good handwriting may pose a positive impact on academic performances in many cases. This is because, writing is considered as a process of remembering. The general view has been that children struggling with the mechanics of writing may have trouble with taking notes or completing their school’s tasks. This can directly influence their attitude towards school. Accordingly, their capacity to acquire knowledge could be reduced.

In addition, handwriting is a way to express themselves. Also, this may relate to students’self-esteem because their handwriting reflect their own characteristics. As a matter of fact that teachers can remember their students’names whose writing is illegible and who write in well manner. In many cases, student’ self-esteem is suffered when his scrawled handwriting is criticised by their tutors or their parents. Thereby, handwriting is regarded as unique to every individuals.

In conclusion, the importance of development of digital technology in our live can not be denied, but modern-day computers and up-to-date equipment can not replace the necessity of handwriting skills despite its convenience and popularity. Moreover, handwriting skills are even more crucial in this era of technology where penmanship is a tool of communication and it also affects academic performance.