Some people suggest that children do not understand the world of work and schools should make all teenagers spend a short-time working as well as studying academic subjects. To what extend do you agree?

Students are argued to not have an insight into the job market, and, therefore, it would be better for schools to provide them with a short – term apprenticeship related to their specific knowledge. In my opinion, I entirely agree with it.

It is a disputable fact that there is a large number of youngsters nowadays do not have enough understanding about the real working situations. Do they know what the urgent demand of job market are as well as which job is in need of labors, they can make an informed decision. The reason that leads to this phenomenon is due to the over-focus on theories of teenagers but forget to apply them to particular contexts. Schools, co-operate with a company introduction, therefore, should create more chance to students get a suitable job.

Furthermore, the benefits of having a temporary job are felt by all students. They can gain their first-hand knowledge and academic qualifications simultaneously, which is one of its advantages. Besides, students can learn and require new skills like time management, or money management as well as some lessons that cannot be taught on account of theirs abstract. Schools or conferences, for example, they cannot perfectly teach them the way to communicate with people but part-time job which they can meet people of all ages or from all walks of life. If qualifications is prerequisite for having a job, soft skills and experience will multiply the chance to seek an occupation, even good.

In conclusion, It is recommended that authorities of school should create more opportunities for students comprehend deeply about the world of work.