Some people think all lawbreakers should be put into prison, while others believe that there are better alternatives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Curently, the criminal problems is the top concern of either family or the sociaty as well. It is universally believed that the offenders should be served long prison sentences for the part of their crime, while others claim that there are still an alter ways to tackle this issue. In my perspective, it depends on what serious crime is to decide to punish.

On the one hand, I would argue that the most effective way to reduce crime is to implement a policy with zero tolerance, especially for those with commit a serious offence such as wildful murders, trading drugs or raping women and children under 18. One reason is that a person who commits a crime would understood that unlawful actions take a serious consequence. If government apply the stricly policies by lengthen the time in jail, it would act as a deterent to tackle rising crime. Thus those offenders are no longer a danger to society and people can walk through the street more safety

On the other hand, i consider that in order to deter criminal effectively, government must not follow policies which are soft on crime. Instead of having impose a harsher punishment, authorities can give them an opportinity to rehabilitation by opening an educational programmes to provide prisoners skills and qualification to find work after released. In addition, in school, students should study some aspects of law which affect their lives. having some knowledge of laws, they can prepared for themselve to avoid situation which may involve in risk or become a victim.

In conclusion, I believe that prison sentence are one essential weapon to fight against crime, but there are more measures to reduce this issue without being punishment