Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

Nowadays, choosing a correct filed is one of the fundamental decision in each person’s life. While some have a conviction that interest should play key role in this regard, other believe students should be forced into certain objects. This essay will elaborate how both of the aforementioned viewpoints have their own merits and drawbacks, and I think in spite of some advantages of the second statement, students should freely select their major.

First and foremost, undoubtedly being success is ultimate target of each student. Hard-working and good knowledge are the factors which constitute successful people. The more people like their job, the more they put into effort to learn more and progress in their study, however the path might be not easy. For instance, finding a suitable job becomes an instant challenge corresponding to some majors but finally they have a career with high satisfaction. Furthermore, future is unpredictable and it would be highly possible that some subjects replace the current popular areas such as medicine and technology, therefore, it will be more rational if people have the great exposure to various fields.

Another vital point which needs to be taken into consideration is that many countries are coping with high unemployment rate which is the direct consequence of studying in the unwanted subjects. Job opportunities significantly boost when student are seeking a position in high demand area. Consequently, they can gain more prosperity which leads to better high quality life. Moreover, extra tools are available for people educating in particular pre-defined majors which helps them to expand their knowledge and skills. Different classes, high quality equipment and various inline sources are only a few examples of dozens facilities which can support these students and that is why they can simply have a job regardless of high competition.

On the basis of the points mentioned above although the path of study in desired subject would be difficult, I strongly believe that youths should follow their passion to bring beneficial of it to the society.