Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that that should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Regarding the issue which subject learners should study in the tertiary education, people hold different views. While it is argued that learning their favorite subjects may bring advantages to them, I believe that participating some classes related to science and technology can provide huge benefits for those students.

On the one hand, it is argued by someone that university students can earn a right to learn subjects which they prefer. Firstly, by doing this, they can have an aspiration to attend those classes chosen by them. For example, being motivated by cultivating fascinating knowledge in favorite classes, learners can try their best to engage in those classes completely and pass the exams with flying colors. Secondly, after graduating from higher education, students can gain decent jobs in some areas which they are interested in. If those students work in fields they would like, they could have a passion on their jobs, which help them to flourish in that work. Consequently, by studying favorite subjects, learners not only can gain a better understanding of those passionate subjects, but also might obtain inspiration in their jobs in the future.

On the other hand, I would agree with those, who believe that subject being useful in the future is the only category which the young generation should study in university. As learning those subjects can enable them to absorb valuable knowledge in science and technology fields, which provide them several rewarded jobs. For instance, today, technology revolution has performed a crucial role in all the fields worldwide, by learning this, students can win decent jobs in some great enterprises such as Google, Microsoft or Apple, then they can obtain millions of dollars. Furthermore, my opinion is that attending some science and technology classes can allow those learners to acquire a better background in that fields. If those university students have a great foundation in technology, they can stand a better chance of being awarded with a decent job.

In conclusion, although it is argued that students should learn some subjects which they like, I believe that learning useful subjects can mostly benefit those learners.