Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that that should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

These days, universities throughout the globe offer diverse sorts of the majors and students have the flexibility in order to choose whatever they want. But there are some claim that students should select field of study that that would be helpful in the future. On the flip side others persistently hold the opposite view and assert that they should be allowed to choose their whatever they are interested in. To me the ideal of later group seems more appealing and I am going to delve to both points of view in this essay.

On the one hand, by constant improvement in the technology, there are some sort of careers that human being would be more in need of that in the near perspective. So, some consultants trigger the determination in the students to pursue those kind of study irrespective students beloved field. The thing is that, in this era future is not anticipatory regarding flourishing of a kind of major. For instance, as a personal experience, about ten years ago teachers and mentor in the high schools persuaded student to choose mechanical engineering to study in universities, though subsequently this field of study possess the most awkward job opportunities in market and industry in Iran. So, it would be wise let students free select whatever they are passionate about no matter what others predict regarding that major.

On the other hand, it is often proposed by some scientist that all could see their ideals and meet their prosperous future in all universities fields. Not only they would have the chance to secure their dream job. Either working and studying in the field field that have affection for individual would undoubtedly overcome the obstacles and difficulties in their way more energetically. For example my older brother is a civil engineer, he build and implement construction project and building and is so fulfilled with his job. Furthermore he is in his job for twenty years without gap, although I could not resist in this work more than two year In the light of the fact I want to follow my university major.

To sum up, In my point of view, it would be a feasible thought let students choose their university major with respect to their interest. It is proven that they would be more successful and bright in their major either in universities and workplaces.