Some people think that economic development is the only way to end poverty and hunger while others believe that it is causing damage to the environment and so it should be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Poverty and starvation are a noticeable menace in some parts of the world. Presently, some people assert that the only way to restrain poverty and hunger is to escalate economy. On the contrary, others advocate that economic growth leads to environmental hazards and therefore it must be under prohibition. This essay intends to account for both sides with my perception.

There are multifarious points to shore up the former view. First and the foremost, making endeavors for economic development creates a massive number of employment opportunities for citizens of a nation. To demonstrate, a country aims to make investments in industrialization in order to enhance gross domestic products (GDP). Industries, established in the country, provides a wide range of job opportunities to unemployed workforce. In this way, growing employment figures enables people to earn their two square meals and the problem of hunger seems to be addressed. In addition, the approach of making economic development stimulates the interest of a country towards promotion of business network, commercial dealings, import and export around the world. As a result, manufacturing of goods, shopping and

consumerism get a boost, allowing a country to circulate its money with a smooth flow. Consequently, per person income is supposed to rise in the country in order to vanish hunger and destitution. By contrast, others have conflicting views.

They think that economic development is responsible for making environment conditions worse for entire globe. To make it clear, infrastructural development has to be made in order to accelerate economy.

This comprises the establishment of new roads, hotels, airports and spots for tourism. More noticeably, a greater emphasize is laid over the construction of industries and factories for speeding up the trade and business. Hence, excessive consumption of natural resources such as petrol, diesel, deforestation, production of waste are resulted by such developments. The drawbacks of making economic growth are thus crystal clear.

To recapitulate, undeniably, the role of economic progress in vanishing the concerns such as hunger and destitution is phenomenal. However, in my opinion, overlooking preservation of ecosystem is taking human survival towards an alarming stage. Thence, it is extremely imperative to make collaborated efforts to maintain our ecosystem by controlling excessiveness of greed for economic growth and choosing eco-friendly lifestyle.