some people think that families have the most powerful influence on a child’s development. Others think that other influences like friends, teacher and means of media have much bigger effects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that family holds the most vital position in children's development mentally and physically while others claim that media and friends are equally important. From my point of view, all outside factors have tremendous influence on children.

To begin with, it is undeniable that with unconditional love from parents, children will feel motivated and stimulating to reach a great success. Take Mozart' father for instance, who gave up his career without any reluctances in order to devote his whole lifetime to helping his child gain outstanding performance. in addition, no sooner are children born than the first image they receive is parents, therefore, parents set a role model for them to follow. Besides, it is parents who lay the primary foundation for children in terms of cognitive ability. Obviously, children whose parents have a good genes might inherit from both their parents exposing from appearance to flair.

However, there are several factors taking over the role of parents in comprehensive development of children. Firstly, no sooner are children taught by enthusiastic and professional teachers than they might be imparted with a reservoir of knowledge and hands-on experience. This lays the solid foundation for children to achieve success in their future career. Secondly, children, as a result of being exposed to media can follow suit. For instance, thanks to admiring heroic policeman that are performed in films, children would fulfill their ambition ad habour a dream of becoming a police to protect the social justice. Additionally, friends also have a say over to personal development of children. This is because friends create favourable conditions for children to compete as well as coordinate with their peers, which facilitate them to break their own limits and bring their best out. Facts have shown that if they are working in group with pupils being ambitious, they are likely spurred to make their dream come true.

In conclusion, whoever people appear in children's life, they leave a footprint and share a wide range of knowledge. Hence, children should cherish all valuable knowledge in order to become an useful citizen.