Some people think that good health is very important to every person, so medical service should not be run by profit-making companies. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh the disadvantages.

Health care is the most essential factor in life, so some individuals think that profit-making clinics are not a good idea for citizens. I believe that its profits outweigh the drawbacks and the benefits of private hospitals would be outlined in this essay such as sharing the burden with state hospitals, satisfying patients’ demand in service or contributing a notable amount to government funds.

Initially, the private medical center would aid to decrease the burden of state-owned hospitals in capacity. To be specific, it is necessary to share number of the sick with other national clinics, especially in developing countries, which experience the high requirement of health care service due to the overpopulation. As a result, every citizen could have more opportunities to be taken care of well whenever they suffer diseases. Secondly, despite of its expensiveness, the private hospitals could meet some particular patients’ expectation which they might not be supported in national ones. For example, they could enjoy the high standard of treatment in meal, room or other services. Therefore, it would be an appropriate selection for suffers who could afford the fee.

Furthermore, the private clinic is a huge contribution to the government fund. By its profit, a large sum of money is taken to pay taxes and organize many charity programs to assist poor individuals and patients who could not settle the hospital fees. In addition, it also plays an important role in developing health care service for residents. It contributes many vital discoveries in medical and aids in financial support as well as other factors for state-owned hospitals.

In conclusion, while the private health care system might still have some restriction, I believe that its positive aspects preponderate over the shortcomings. It is not only extremely necessary for patients in treating their diseases, but also in other aspects like financial or medical contribution.