Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Other believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether the government should deliver financial support to art creators or not. While I argee that this incentive could benefits a small group of individuals, I would argue that governments should allocate money to other priorities.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why artists should receive financial support from the government. The first reason is that financial assistance from the government will attract more participation to art industry. In contemporary society, the evaluation of people toward the importance of arts is less significant than before. As a result, artists may have a hard time making a living in such society. Financial support will be the encouragement for many people, especially the youth to engage in art production. The second reason is that due to the rise of copyright infringements, many artists refuse to continue their work. Many art creators are suffering from illegal downloading and mass reproduction of their arts, which means artists are usually in financial unstable condition, which needs the government's help.

On the other hand, I believe that providing financial support for artists is not governments' responsibility. Firstly, renowned artists usually make a killing. Many famous artists are having a wealthy life and, therefore, such assistances are unnecessary. For example, a well-known Vietnamses singer/composer named Sơn Tùng MTP is listed in top 30 youngest billionaires in Vietnam. Secondly, taxes should be spent for other priorities like the development of the education system or health car sector, which will benefit the whole society, not a small group of people. Such support from the government for artists could raise certain questions among taxes payers.

In conclusion, I believe that provide financial support for artists should not be one of governments' problems.