Some people think that increasing communication usage of computers and mobile phones by young people has had a negative effect on their reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In the modern life, communicating via the internet by using computers and smart phones becomes more and more popular trend. Several people argue that this technology influences negatively on ability of reading ang writing. I partly agree with this view.

To begin with, there are some advantages for young people to use advanced technology for improving reading and writing skills in daily life. First and foremost, in terms of reading, it creates more convenient conditions for youngsters to read books, magazines or other datas. For example, thanks to computer or mobile phones connecting internet, the young will have a chance to read news at all times. More time children spend on reading, more fluently they read. In addition, it also helps children enhance their writing skills. For instance, young people can learn the style of writing of other people. Due to the fact that there is a variety of information on the internet and some of them are free, young people can realize what structure sentences are good for their essays. One other advantages is that computer can accelerate in editting information. For example. youngsters can modify the wrong words or sentences by deleting and replacing them rather than rewriting totaly as previously.

On the other hand, this method communication has some drawbacks. Firstly, regarding of reading, young people can be confused by complex information and unaccurate data sources. It is clearly seen that there are a huge number of websites and informations on the internet which are out of control, people can be impacted negatively through grapvine, and as a result, it may affect badly on childrens' behaviours. Moreover, some applications and programs such as Microsoft Office is installed to fix the mistakes automatically, therefore, young people do not have enough time to understand their erros and have the same faults in other time.

In conclusion,. although there are some disadvantages of interacting on the internet throughout computers and mobile phones, I strongly believe that this method plays an integral part in improving writing and readind skills for young people provided that it is spent in a proper way.