Some people think an International car-free day is an effective way to reduce air pollution.Others think there are more effective ways to do this.Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Air pollution is the biggest challenge for the people in current generation and it would increase more and more if it has not been stopped. So, to gain control over it, some communities at global level as well as people think that international car-free day is an effective way to get the pollution to lower level. Well at certain extent it is a good idea, but a car-free day for limited time period could not make much difference in air pollution.

Firstly, I would like to add that the more the private vehicles are in use, the more nuisance they create. For an example, usage of a lot of cars cause traffic problems. With traffic it causes air pollution as well as noise pollution too, which affects one mentally sometimes. Because of noise people could not hear the bird's voices, therefore they miss the beautiful moments of the nature in life.

Secondly, only the cars are not the caution of the air pollution. Factories, mills and many other human activities are also responsible for it. There are also other ways to degrade pollution. Like, Planting trees instead of towering buildings, provide better services and facilities of public transport to encourage people etcetera.

Using more public transport reduce the traffic at reasonable level, which save time for people to travel from one place to another. Fast transportation help employees to get to office in reduced time that increase the productivity. However, because of trraffic all these daily routine get uneven and people would face stress, disease and other health regarding health.

To conclude, 'Health is wealth' and pollution is it's enemy. So, everyone should look over it and contribute individually to make better future for next generation.