Some people think international car-free days are an effective way of reducing air pollution, others think there are some other ways. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Air pollution is the biggest problem for the people in current generation and it would increase more and more if it has not been stopped. Some people think that global car-free day is the best way to get decrease pollution .I believe that other effective methods should be taken into considerations.

If people do not travel by car on that day, they have to use public transport such as walking, bus or subway. After that, these environmentally – friendly transportation can become their preferred choice.There is a common benifit that a car-free day can reduce air-pollution . the carbon dioxide emission from exhausted may be cut off

I think the car-free day is not enough to severe air contamination. the government should improve higher taxes on cars like it has been many developing countries. Only after this policy is applied can fewer people afford cars, and consequently car density on roads fall with the decline of emissions.

In conclusion, the program that encourage motorists to give up their cars for one day is a good idea to deal with air pollution, but government need to simultaneously take other measures such as car price increase and encourage use public transportation, invest in energy-efficient engines