Some people think that it is best to live in a horizontal city while others think of a vertical city. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is argued that whether living in a horizontal city or a vertical city would be better. While I agree that living in a vertical city has many benefits, I believe that it is best to live in a vertical city.

On the one hand, a vertical city brings lots of advantages. Cities nowadays seem to be quite over-populated. The great population means that more and more land needed to build houses and other buildings, Living in high buildings would save the land for other purposes, such as for public usage. Thanks to high building, the price of accomodation would be reduced, too. In addition, living higher is enable people to breath fresher air, compared with the polluted air at lower ground.

On the other hand, I believe that it is best to live in a horizontal city. It is safer when emergencies occur in lower buildings. For example, in the fire, escaping from a private house would be easier than from the skycraper. Morever, people living in high building usually have to pay a great amount of money for many services, such as maintenance service and building service. This spending would decrese when living in a private house so that people can have more money to do more important things like pursuing higher education.

In conclusion, although living in a vertical city is beneficial, it seems to me that living in a horizontal city would be the best choice.