Some people think that it is best to live in a vertical city (meaning that people work and live in high buildings) while others think a horizontal city is better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Change is an inevitable part of life and of all times, so we see many changes. Gone are the days when there were fewer tall buildings. While today, the buildings are built in a modern way. There is still much debate about whether vertical cities are best for individual cities or horizontal cities. I will discuss both views in the upcoming paragraphs.

The main reason why developed cities are important to people. The first and foremost reason is less space and more amenities. Take the example of the city of Newark, where there are many skyscrapers, which provide a lot of facilities to improve the lives of people. Besides, the second reason is the increase in employment. Cities with many tall buildings mean more jobs and the construction of tall buildings has partly solved the problem of employment for everyone.

However, another commentator chose horizontal cities to be better. Firstly, horizontal cities will have more parks and when it comes to entertainment, so there will be more amenities and better health for everyone. Furthermore, individuals will not have to pay extra for parking as most people already have enough parking space for everyone.

In summary, the argument is mentioned above in a nutshell. It can be concluded that, in my opinion, the vertical city is the best because the vertical city design is according to the available space. The use of space is better in vertical cities.