Some people think that it is fine for professional sportsmen and sportswomen to misbehave on or off the field, as long as they are playing well. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Sports are gaining prevalence all over the world. Presently, showing misbehaviour on or off the field by professional athletes towards rivals has been quite comman phenomena. It is stated that this tendency is fair as long as they are performing outstandingly for their teams. Here, I would like to discard with the given statement.

There are numerous points to endorse my point of view. First and foremost, the spirit of sportsmanship is likely to disappear among players under the approach.

Every player has different thinking and being short tempered for some players is not a rare thing to imagine. Such sportsman, for instance, may take misbehaviour of his rival very personal while playing the game. He is supposed to become violent on the ground and playground might turn into battle ground.More noticeably, such player could play more aggressively for personal revenge rather than playing according to team situation in the match. It is, therefore clear that allowing misbehave on the ground could be detrimental for the spirit of sportsmanship.

Further emphasizing on my point of view, the violence caused by the misbehavior on the playground often sets disgraceful examples in front of upcoming players.

Taking a real life example into consideration, once Mithel starc, an Australian bowler, did sledging to Kieran Pollard who was playing against starc in a cricket match. On the very next bowl, Pollard kept himself away from the pitch because of his broken concentration due to sledging but Starc delivered very fast bowl towards his legs intentionally. In response, Pollard threw the bat towards starc in extreme anger. Later, the players of both teams and umpires came into action in order to overcome extreme tense situation. Needless to say, such situations often set bad examples in front of young sports learners and turn sports into controversies between two teams or nations.

To recapitulate, undeniably, being aggressive and uncontrolled emotions are the natural things to experience while playing. This arouses players to misbehave and sometime it brings twist in the game. However, I still believe that misbehavior on the play ground invites major shortcomings and must be controlled as much as possible.