Some people think that it is a good idea to have a detailed plan for activities to do in their free time. Others disagree with this.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Time is the most precious currency in the modern world. Hence, a vigorous debate has been sparked over whether an elaborated plan for leisure activities in free time is the ideal method. I concur with this perspective.

To begin with, proponents contend that planning for recreational activities in spare time is the optimal paradigm. This is because it assists in utilizing the time which leads to achieving coveted results as parents not only meet their personal desires but also satisfy their families’ needs. For example, when parents have a desire to workout at a gym, they make a schedule in order to exercise, and they devote a time to take their children to play at a park so that they allocate the time to fulfil the family obligation and address their personal needs. As a result, by creating a comprehensive blueprint, desired consequences will most probably be followed though.

Nevertheless, those that opponents take issue with developing a detailed blueprint for their activities in the leisure time. This is due to the hectic pace of life in the contemporary world resulting in more pressure that might be added to their crammed schedule. For instance, a vast majority of people decide to travel spontaneously at the last moment of their weekend; thus, without any previous plan, they will probably spend spectacular time in a resort town with friends. Therefore, if a recreational activity is less likely to be scheduled, people tend to spend a splendid time as well.

In conclusion, planning for leisure-time activity seems the most appropriate method. Consequently, this is my sentiments exactly.