Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

it is debatable whether people should participate in team sports or individual sports. There are valid reasons for both sides, which I will discuss in this essay.

On the one hand, those who support team sports would argue that team sports, can bring a number of considerable benefits. one noticeable upside is that playing team sports allows players to improve and boost some certain useful interpersonal skills. These could range from leadership skill to teamwork skill. Take football for a prime example. In a football match, everyone in a team should have a sense of collaboration and responsibility in order to play effectively towards a common goal, that is victory. The skills gained from team sports will later come in extremely useful for them not only in social life but also at work.

On the other hand, the advocates of solo sports would point out that the participants who compete as individuals could foster a number of personal qualities. For instance, they will more or less develop self-reliance, self-esteem or self-confidence. Unlike those playing in other sport type, a tennis player, for example, must build a strong, independent mindset and play confidently if he longs for triumph over his opponent in a game. this mentality could enable him to address various difficulties or setbacks he may encounter later in life.

Of course, team sports will enable players to develop important skills, but the other sports type can also help them to build skills of equal importance. Perhaps, the different types of prowess respectively attributed from the two types of sport should generally play an equally important role in one’s life.

In conclusion, it appears to me that both sports types can equally benefit players in most cases. However, it is a matter of personal choice when they arrive at a decision which type of sport is better for them.