Some people think it is more important for government to spend public money on promoting healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on the treatment of people who are already ill. To what extend, do you agree or disagree?

It is agrued that government should invest more public money to encourage healthy lifestyle to prevent diseases in stead of spending it on treating illed people. Personally, I disagree with this point of view because I believe that money should be spent equally on treatment and prevention diseases.

On the one hand, it is important to invest money on preventing diseases. This is a more economical way to protect health for everyone. When people already suffer from diseases, the amount of money that costs them will be larger than the amount of money spent on prevention but it does not guarantee the best result of treatment. In addition, more people will benefit if public money is invested on encouraging healthy lifestyle. For example, if government spends money on building pulic spaces and buying sport facilities, people will have more chanes to take up exercise, which may help them avoid many obese -related diseases such as hypertension and diabetes. And this is a long term solution to have a healthy community.

On the other hand, it is alos essential to focus on treatint ill people. Being ill is a heavy burden for many patients, suffering from the economic burdent of treatment at the same time makes them miserable so that they need the support of government. Further than that, most of ill people belongs to poor working class and they do not have enough money to pay for medical costs. Supporting money for them can help them overcome the challenges of life and it is a way to show the humanity of government.

In conclusion, I believe that, both treatment and prevention diseases are equally important and need to receive public money from government.