Some people think that it is not necessary to go to other countries to study other culture. We can learn from books, films and the internet. Do you agree or disagree?

Culture is an compelling topic that many people care about. Some claims that with the significant growth of the internet, films and books, we do not need to travel to other countries in a bid to learn about different culture anymore. Personally, I disagree with this opinion.

Today, people have loads of opportunities to broaden their knowledge about other countries through reading books, watching films or searching on the internet. These activities can help people easily find out information about other countries’s culture such as what people in foreign countries eat or how they celebrate their festivals and other interesting things. In addition, learning from books, films and the internet is a good way for people who do not have time or money to go and experience in abroad nation.

However, learning other countries’s culture from books, films and the internet has some drawbacks. Firstly, people may have incorrect information about a culture. Content of some books and films are exagerrated, so facts that they provide are wrong and impractical. Moreover, there are a great number of information on the internet and not all of them are true, so this may make people feel ambivalent and are belied about a culture. Secondly, people may not remember information after reading books, watching films or searching on the internet. When people learn something, they need to have real experience because it is a great way to remember what they did read. Thus, if they just get information from books or the internet and do not go out and experience by themselves then they may forger what they did learn someday.

In conclusion, I firmly hold the view that learning from books, films and the internet is not adequate, people should travel to know about other countries’s culture.