Some people think that large, impressive buildings are important for a city. Others believe that the money should be spent on improving schools and hospitals. Discuss both these views and give your own reason.

Government spendings always a matter of controversy among people, everyone have there own view points regarding the matter. Some argue that, the authorities should spend money to construct large impressive buildings to enhance image of the country. while, others think that the same should be spend on more social security measures like hospitals and schools. Both views have it's on advantages, which is detaily outline below.

Skyscrapers and impressive buildings are the face of modern cities or nations. A country's economic strength is analyzed at a glance by its infrastructure facilities. Majority of the developed countries are famous for their tall buildings. For instance, United Arab Emirates holds the record for the tallest building in the world which is Burj Khalifa and city of dubai is receiving thousands of visitors just to see this masterpiece. Furthermore, these building are act as a great revenue generators for the government. They receive money from people who visits this famous building by charging them. Like the Eiffel tower in France, the Fresh government is getting such a lot of money from people who visits this one of the world wonders.

On the contrary, governments can invest this huge amount of money on hospitals and shools to improve the standard of living of it's citizens. It is regimes prime responsibility to provide adequate social security to it's people. Furthermore, for the overall development of the country, it needs healthy and educated people to support the country's economy. On top that nowadays young and energetic people are the driving force of any nations development rather than the big glossy buildings. In addition, a regime's development should be seen from the point of advancements in it's healthcare and education sectors, because those are the prime factors which decides a nations future fate.

To recapitulate, in my opinion the authorities should give equal importance to these three areas for a balanced economic development of the regime. We can not give due importance any of these sectors, a sustainable developmental plan should be adopted to ensure the good future of the nation.