Some people think that modern technology has more negative effects on our life than positive ones. Do you agree or disagree, give your opinion.

Nowadays, there is a drastic improvement in the technological innovation. Some people argue that the modern technologies harmfully affect man, whereas the opponent's believe that these technologies have great role in human life. Even though there is both positive and negative effects, I tend to support the latter view because the positive outweigh its negatives.

According to the former's view, they believe that in this high-tech world most of the people highly dependent on the technological facilities in their day to day life. Therefore, man in this world has less physical activity which lead to various health issues such as cardiac illness and other lifestyle diseases. For example, in the past, people walked a lot because of the lack in the transportation facilities and it helped them to live without any diseases. But nowadays, most of the people depend upon the motor vehicles to move to a small area. I think this is not the drawback of modern technology, which is only the problem of the human mentality and laziness.

The people who support new innovation and modern technology argue that this help men in various sectors such as education, occupation, communication and the like. Firstly, now there is a lot of improvement in the communication sector when compared to the the ancient period. In detail, a few decades ago, man communicated through letters or fax, which changed to cell phones and other social media in these days. This is one of the amazing positives of the modern technology. Secondly, when we look at the health sector we can see a lot of improvements. Today, nobody or only a less be died by the critical diseases because of the innovation of the surgical procedures as well as the microscopic surgeriesnby using machines. Thus, according to this benefits they said that modern technologies provide positive effects rather than negatives.

To conclude, as the above-mentioned reasons, it is clear that the merits of the technologies outweigh the demerits. Therefore, I tend to believe that the modern technology is one of the good innovations, which have human in a wise manner.