Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

In the today’s world, the majority of people have considered widely function of museums as a debatable concern. While some people think that museums are places for searching entertainment, others believe that role of museums is education. In this essay, I will discuss some valid opinions on both sides.

On the one hand, it true that museums bring lots of entertainment for people. Museums are the tourist attractions where a plenty of objects are exhibited to people can see. At this places, many pictures and statures that facsimile actually are displayed. In other words, we always like seeing actual things than reading them in books. Therefore, museums attract a great number of visitors for entertainment.

On the other hand, some people think that museums should be concentrate on education. Museums help people to expand knowledge about history and culture. For instance, if students visit museums, they can know clearly about history’s events and their country’s culture. Specifically, practical learning makes social subjects more interesting and easy to remember. In addition, observing artifacts and pictures depicting the truth about war helps students promote love of homeland inside.

In conclusion, in my opinion museums should bring not only interesting entertainment but also educational benefits for visitors so that they feel pleasurable and learn something at there.