Some people think one of the best ways to solve the world’s environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. Others believe there are other solutions that are more effective. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that the ultimate solution to address environmental problems is to raise the fuel price. Other alternative methods, however, are considered more beneficial and superior. This essay will analyze both points of view before jumping to the conclusion that renewable energy and education are the key measures to act against pollution.

Those who claim the efficiency of surging fuel prices mainly believe the root cause of environmental issues is fossil fuels. Tons of exhaust fumes and greenhouse gases are released into the air daily by human operations in industrial zones and through private vehicles. Therefore, the utilization of these transport and factories will be reduced should oil and gas prices rise considerably. In other words, a boost in the cost of fuel can indirectly prevent the release of noxious emissions, which is, eventually, an optimal measure to ensure environmental protection.

Notwithstanding, opponents of the former view side with more sustainable ways to cope with pollution. Among the most efficient ones is the application of clean energy use which focuses mainly on transportation systems. Not only does this method cause less air pollution, it is also viable vertically, making it bloom in high-tech cities. A case in point is Tokyo, where advanced technology and electricity are combined, new means of transport have been invented, allowing commuters to travel long distances with ease and comfort while doing little harm to the surroundings. Another ultimate way to tackle pollution lies in the core of education and training. The awareness of the community will shift positively if they are given correct instructions and convincing enough performances. In fact, none of the abovementioned methods may become feasible without the act of humans which is mostly controlled by their thoughts. As a result, environmental protection rules are highly recommended in school curriculums and advertisements to boost awareness.

In conclusion, although both views seem to have some validity, I am of the opinion that advocates the use of renewable resources and education in tackling environmental issues.